Breaking News

2017 PGA Championship: Friday’s Round 2 tee times, TV schedule and more

CHARLOTTE, N.C. (AP) — A brief look at the first round of the PGA Championship (all times EDT):

LEADING: Thorbjorn Olesen and Kevin Kisner, who both were at 4-under 67.

JUST BEHIND: Five players were a stroke back — Grayson Murray, Gary Woodland, Brooks Koepka, Chris Stroud and D.A. Points.

QUEST FOR THE SLAM: Jordan Spieth began his chase for the career Grand Slam with a 72 during which the accomplished putter didn’t make one from longer than 5 feet.

SHOTS OF THE DAY: Both Olesen and Kisner closed their rounds by making long birdie putts on the par-4 18th, with Kisner holing a 20-footer and Olesen walking off with a 30-footer.

NOT A HAPPY 100TH: Phil Mickelson’s 79 marked his worst round ever at a PGA Championship, while Ernie Els matched his worst score in the championship with an 80. Both are playing in their 100th major.

NOTEWORTHY: The course played to an average score of 74.7, making it look like the toughest test of this year’s majors. The 506-yard, par-4 16th hole yielded the fewest birdies (six).

QUOTEWORTHY: “That’s never fun to walk up and see somebody, you just drilled them. I drilled him in the head, which is probably the worst part. To be honest with you, I felt like crap.” — Brooks Koepka, who hit a marshal with his drive on No. 16. A PGA of America official said the marshal was fine but went home for the day.

TELEVISION: Friday, 1-7 p.m. (TNT).

Tee No. 1

7:20 a.m. — David Muttitt, Bud Cauley, Graham DeLaet
7:30 a.m. — Rod Perry, Yuta Ikeda, Emiliano Grillo
7:40 a.m. — Joost Luiten, Paul Claxton, Russell Henley
7:50 a.m. — Patrick Cantlay, Thongchai Jaidee, Soren Kjeldsen
8:00 a.m. — Omar Uresti, Y.E. Yang, Shaun Micheel
8:10 a.m. — Danny Lee, Marc Leishman, Anirban Lahiri
8:20 a.m. — Byeong Hun An, Kevin Chappell, Mackenzie Hughes
8:30 a.m. — Jonas Blixt, Steve Stricker, Brian Harman
8:40 a.m. — D.A. Points, Tyrrell Hatton, Adam Hadwin
8:50 a.m. — Martin Laird, Bill Haas, Graeme McDowell
9:00 a.m. — Jeunghun Wang, Alexander Levy, Jamie Broce
9:10 a.m. — J.J. Wood, Ryan Fox, Haotong Li
9:20 a.m. — Jaysen Hansen, …, Cody Gribble
12:35 p.m. — Shane Lowry, Stuart Deane, Pablo Larrazabal
12:45 p.m. — Alex Noren, Scott Hebert, Russell Knox
12:55 p.m. — Hideki Matsuyama, Ernie Els, Ian Poulter
1:05 p.m. — Daniel Summerhays, Robert Streb, Chris Wood
1:15 p.m. — Tommy Fleetwood, Justin Thomas, Patrick Reed
1:25 p.m. — Bubba Watson, Charl Schwartzel, Paul Casey
1:35 p.m. — Sergio Garcia, Brooks Koepka, Jordan Spieth
1:45 p.m. — Jason Day, Dustin Johnson, Henrik Stenson
1:55 p.m. — Padraig Harrington, Keegan Bradley, Davis Love III
2:05 p.m. — Zach Johnson, Lee Westwood, Charley Hoffman
2:15 p.m. — David Lingmerth, Scott Brown, Nicolas Colsaerts
2:25 p.m. — Scott Hend, Kenny Pigman, Andrew Johnston
2:35 p.m. — Kelly Kraft, Brian Smock, Patrick Rodgers


Tee No. 10

7:25 a.m. — Lucas Glover, Matt Dobyns, Hideto Tanihara
7:35 a.m. — Mike Small, Jason Kokrak, Satoshi Kodaira
7:45 a.m. — Thomas Bjorn, Branden Grace, Pat Perez
7:55 a.m. — Adam Scott, Luke Donald, Webb Simpson
8:05 a.m. — Billy Horschel, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Si Woo Kim
8:15 a.m. — Jimmy Walker, Phil Mickelson, Jason Dufner
8:25 a.m. — Rory McIlroy, Jon Rahm, Rickie Fowler
8:35 a.m. — Matt Kuchar, Justin Rose, Brandt Snedeker
8:45 a.m. — Daniel Berger, Jim Furyk, Kevin Kisner
8:55 a.m. — Ross Fisher, Rafa Cabrera-Bello, Ryan Moore
9:05 a.m. — Jhonattan Vegas, Bryson DeChambeau, Jordan Smith
9:15 a.m. — Alex Beach, Sean O’Hair, Kevin Na
9:25 a.m. — Chris Moody, Luke List, Jamie Lovemark
12:30 p.m. — Grayson Murray, Rich Berberian Jr., Peter Uihlein
12:40 p.m. — Adam Rainaud, Tony Finau, Fabrizio Zanotti
12:50 p.m. — Younghan Song, Dave McNabb, Charles Howell III
1:00 p.m. — Sung Kang, Wesley Bryan, Dylan Frittelli
1:10 p.m. — William McGirt, Francesco Molinari, Jim Herman
1:20 p.m. — Gary Woodland, Andy Sullivan, Kyle Stanley
1:30 p.m. — Rich Beem, Vijay Singh, John Daly
1:40 p.m. — Louis Oosthuizen, Danny Willett, J.B. Holmes
1:50 p.m. — Thomas Pieters, Xander Schauffele, Rod Pampling
2:00 p.m. — Thorbjorn Olesen, Brendan Steele, Hudson Swafford
2:10 p.m. — Cameron Smith, Bernd Wiesberger, Brandon Stone
2:20 p.m. — K.T. Kim, Greg Gregory, James Hahn
2:30 p.m. — Richard Sterne, Ryan Vermeer, Chris Stroud

"PhatzRadio - A New view from the News Room"



Weekly Music / Sports Talk Schedule
NBA Unplugged 1:00PM
Audibly Offensive 2:02PM
The War Room 3:01PM
Smooth Jazz 5:11PM
PopSports Sports Radio Tues.AM
The Broad Street Line Wed.AM
After Further Review Wed.AM
HoopGirlz Radio Thur.AM
Gaffer & Hooligan Soccer Fri.AM